top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmi

ISIW - Experiments

Updated: Nov 16, 2020

This blog will detail the short experiments I do while i try to get a better understanding of landscape art techniques when it comes to painting them.

 

I started off by trying my best to copy this piece by just looking at it.

I just spent a couple minutes trying to copy it, looking at the colours they used, primarily dark blues and greens, and used my grass brushes to try and make the land. Obviosuly, i wasn't going to be able to copy something that took a lot of work to make while doing it in 10 minutes but i was able to start to form an image without using any line art, something i need to learn to do.


Having looked at this piece i see the colour palette i need to be using to achieve a night scene and will carry it over to my piece.

 

Next I want to look to find some form of tutorial or speed paint that shows a landscape setting being made to see what kinds of brushes and other techniques they use and follow along with them.

 

Unfortunately, i couldn't find any tutorial of use to me in my software, clip studio paint. However, i did see some speed paints that show the artist constantly going back and changing stuff and editing, so i shouldn't be afraid to do this.

 

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page