top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmi

Synoptic Project Week 1

Starting out this week i was just continuing on from where I left off before, designing the idle pose character. I modelled him with all his clothes over the base design (as shown below).

However, i realised not only did the design for this character have quite a lot of difficulties when imported to Unity, mainly the coat, but also that the anatomy of the base character was wrong. So i went back to Clip Studio Paint and redesigned my model over and over again, iteratively getting better and more useable in Unity, mainly cause i cut the pose up into pieces to remove the stretching.

 

I ended up at this stage:

This was where i got to in my efforts to make the anatomy more accurate and splitting up the parts. I decided to take this in to unity to experiment before doing the next arm so i know i'm not wasting my time.


I found I can do basic animations, and quite possibly a walk cycle, with this pose and way of animating, but there are still some slight detactments that would need to be sorted. Before i continued any further I felt it was best to contact the teacher over seeing my team to see what he advises. This was done on friday so it was the end of this week


I let my team know of my progress and took a break over the weekend.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page