top of page

Substance Painter Container

Updated: May 27, 2020

I started by using a grunge texture as a fill layer to give the container a textured look on the metal. I then used some hard surface stamps to add vents and handles to the container and coloured in some of the plastic parts, or at least what i would assume would be plastic, with a red plastic material.


I continued with the colouring of the container using the material brushes. However, while using the symmetry tool and the brush it started to put the material colour on parts of the container i wasn't colouring.

I then coloured in the handle normal i placed onto the container and the central cylinder of the container.

I then finished by adding what is supposed to be rust on the metal parts of the container.

If I were to redo this I would try to figure out why the brush is being used on section i don't want to colour and how to do the hard to get bits like the sections in between the centre cylinder and the part that surrounds it.


bottom of page